Working Groups Updated 05/20/2025

Working Group 1: Mission & Goals

Sharon Anthony, Campus Dean, Germantown, Chapter Liaison Donna Kinerney, Dean of Community Education & Alternative Pathways Erin Marcinek, Acting Department Chair, Counseling and Advising Kim Murphy, Instructional Faculty, PT Sarah Campbell, Interim VP of Liberal Arts and Education Stephanie Krasnoff, Marketing Specialist Elysse Meredith, Learning Center Manager

Working Group 2: Ethics & Integrity

Susan Watson, Chief Compliance, Risk and Ethics Officer, Chapter Liaison Elizabeth Benton, Dean of Instruction Maria Adams, Compliance Specialist Scot Brown, Manager of Organizational Development and HR Outreach Tracey Smith-Bryant, Student Affairs Program Director Tyler McClenithan, Non-Instructional Faculty, FT Amy Tutt, Government Relations Operations Director Brandy Naughton, Director of Grants and Sponsored Programs Anne Briggs, Librarian II

Working Group 3: Design & Delivery of the Student Learning Experience

Milton Nash, Dean of Instruction, Chapter Liaison Angela Dawson, Program Coordinator II Betsy Leonard, Planning & Support Specialist Carla Naranjo, Instructional Faculty, FT Douglas Schwanke, Instructional Faculty, PT Elizabeth Schlackman, Librarian II Fiona Glade, Acting Campus Dean, Takoma Park/Silver Spring Kenneth Nelson, Marketing Specialist Shinta Hernandez, Dean of MC Online & Academic Support

Working Group 4: Support of the Student Experience

Elizabeth Kirby, Department Chair, Counseling & Advising, Chapter Liaison Alexander Valencia-Reyes, Enrollment & Student Access Specialist Britney Carter, Foundation Scholarship Manager Christina D. Butler, Instructional Faculty, FT Lavena De La Rosa, Interim Dept Chair, Education & Psychology Pamela Wessells, Campus Registrar Diane Carrillo, Student Jana Anderson, Acting Chair, Business and Hospitality

Working Group 5: Educational Effectiveness Assessment

Beth Ridings, Dept Chair, Health Enhancement, Exercise Science, & Phys Ed, Chapter Liaison Guillermo Laya, Collegewide Assessment Center Director Kimberly Driver, Instructional Faculty, FT & Co-Chair of General Education program Melissa Mokel, WDCE Program Manager II Metta Lash, Librarian Supervisor Scott Poese, Senior Research Analyst Timothy Fuss, Department Chair, Health Sciences

Working Group 6: Planning, Resources, and Institutional Improvement

Debbie Van Camp, Director of Planning and Policy, Chapter Liaison Adam Reid, Director of Public Safety, Health & Emergency Management Angie Moy, BIM Coordinator Bo Chan, Senior Research Analyst Krista Leitch Walker, Vice President of Human Resources and Strategic Talent Management Valeria da Silva, Director of Enterprise Project Management Office

Working Group 7: Governance, Leadership & Administration

Clevette Ridguard, Governance and Presidential Projects Program Manager, Chapter Liaison Gail Nguyen, Assistant Director, iSTEM Network Meghan Gibbons, Director of Presidential Publications Paul Miller, Professional Development Director Shakenna Adams-Gormley, Financial Aid Specialist Suzette Spencer, Director of Library and Information Services